Skip to content

Daily Blogging Challenge

Writing

Image of a writing hand. Photo by Rachel Davies (cc).

Inspired by people who’ve been doing the April A to Z blogging challenge, like fellow PhD student kirstyes, I’m thinking about blogging daily.

Well, as close as to daily I can get (I do have a chronic illness, as much as I like to live life on the edge – this being the reason I’ve ended up in bed for two weeks over this Easter break). The Daily Post has some great prompts for regular blogging, which I may use.

Ah, but there’s a twist! (Life would be dull without twists.) I’m not going to say where I’ll be blogging on any given day. I have too many blogs – this PhD log, my more informal PhD notebook, and the team blogs I (too rarely) contribute to – and that’s just four out of a total of six! Between Blogger, tumblr, WordPress, posterous and team blogs, I shall attempt to post every day this month. Then we’ll see if I’ve collapsed in a heap entirely. I probably will have.

Today’s post will follow shortly. After that, we’ll see!

Edit: I’ll make sure I post here at least weekly. Hence the badge on the sidebar.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Sorry I missed this. How did it go in the end, and how’s the PhD progressing?

    July 30, 2011
  2. I tired the post-a-week thing but the prompts was so vapid. I seem to be finding my blogging stride again though, now.

    May 1, 2011

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,184 other followers

